I Still Remember

Jag sitter och lyssnar på I Still Remember med Bloc Party och tycker att det är en himla bra låt! Så läser jag detta om låten:

"  [Can we call it a gay love story?] Yeah, but is it a love story? It's one person longing for somebody they can't really have. But it's not consummated. It's not a mutual thing. ...
This is probably a contentious issue, but I swear that I could always see [male homosexual attraction] in people, in the way that guys would need to be touching other guys. You could see there was something they couldn't say aloud. And I saw it when I was at school. And I guess I Still Remember is an attempt at trying to confront that. ... I know from my own experiences a lot of heterosexual boys had feelings or experiences when they were younger. And that's not really ever spoken about, that un-spoken desire. ...
Not two gay boys ... but the idea of two straight boys having an attraction, or there being an attraction that's unspeakable - that was the idea of that song.  "

Folk som säger att slash inte förföljer mitt liv vet inte vad de pratar om!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0